Valentine's Day Virus

Discussion in 'Community News' started by Icynato, Feb 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Added to Calendar: 12-02-17, 13-02-17, 14-02-17, 15-02-17, 16-02-17
  1. Icynato

    Icynato I Make Memes In Music Mashup Form Advisor

    2,228
    4,008
    15
    header v1.png
    Artist: @becky | Writer: @xValence | Editor: @Icynato

    It's that time of year again when love is in the air, couples are out on the town, cooties are spread through the land and gifts of chocolate are being handed out to people by their loved ones. However, who wants love and chocolate when we have video games? Thanks to our lovely Event Coordinators, we are able to spend our Valentine's Day week playing Virus Infection and Team Versus game modes on all of our favorite games. The week will start on February 12th, and end on February 16th, it will contain fun and unique game modes so make sure to stop by.

    The scheduled events are as follows:

    hide and seek.png
    Game: Counter Strike: Global Offensive
    Host: @Temper
    Co-Host: @Icynato

    The virus has begun and the people are starting to get the cootie virus on Sunday with Hide and Seek! Hide and Seek is a competitive survival gamemode in which humans must hide amongst the debree while the cootie virus infected zombies run out in hopes to find and spread the infection. Can you survive?

    Time:
    3 PM PST
    4 PM MST
    5 PM CST
    6 PM EST
    11 PM GMT


    balloon.png
    Game: Team Fortress 2
    Host: @Larry_Da_Lobster
    Co-Host: @Icynato

    The war of love continues as we move into Monday with Balloon Race! Balloon Race is a competitive team vs. gamemode in which both teams drive a gigantic ship carried by balloons to different locations. At these locations is a single point in which both sides will battle against each other to take over the point and deliver their valentines. There are five points throughout the map, will your team capture the points and deliver the valentines first?

    Time:
    5 PM PST
    6 PM MST
    7 PM CST
    8 PM EST
    1 AM GMT


    bug boys.png
    Game: Garry's Mod
    Host: @The Wall
    Co-Host: N/A

    The virus spreads even further on Tuesday with some Bug Boys! Bug Boys is a competitive team vs. gamemode in which the cootie bugs must protect their cootie mother from the opposite team. To do this, the cootie bugs must build up barricades, weapons, vehicles, and other support items to help protect themselves from being invaded by the enemy cootie team. To win the game, your team must destroy the enemy team's mother cootie! Will your team be victorious?

    Time:
    4 PM PST
    5 PM MST
    6 PM CST
    7 PM EST
    12 AM GMT


    zombie.png
    Game: Garry's Mod
    Host: @Midnightfluffy
    Co-Host: @April Ludgate

    The cootie virus has almost taken over and the world is in havoc on Wednesday with Zombie Survival! Zombie Survival is a competitive survival gamemode in which players build barricades in certain areas of the map to protect themselves from the zombie outbreak. If you get killed, you then become the infected! Can the humans survive the outbreak or will the virus take them over?

    Time:
    3 PM PST
    4 PM MST
    5 PM CST
    6 PM EST
    11 PM GMT

    16TH.png
    Game: Counter Strike: Global Offensive
    Host: @Riven
    Co-Host: @Bella

    The final stance is here on Thursday with Zombie Escape! Zombie Escape is a competitive survival gamemode in which players must run throughout the map as a horde of zombies chases after them. The virus is about to infect the last group of humans left! Can the humans shut down the virus and save the world or will the virus finish off the human race!?

    Time:
    5 PM PST
    6 PM MST
    7 PM CST
    8 PM EST
    1 AM GMT
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Also, keep in mind to thank the Event Coordinators for taking time out of their week to host this fun and unique event filled week. If you are interested in joining the events, remember to join our TeamSpeak server when the event is scheduled to start.

    How To Join TeamSpeak
    [​IMG]

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2017
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #1
    • Like Like x 11
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  2. PCAviator18

    PCAviator18 Member

    386
    499
    7
    looks fun!
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Shabootiquiqui

    Shabootiquiqui Junior

    1,005
    1,147
    13
    LETS GO BOISSS
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Helpful Helpful x 1
  4. EpicFlamingos

    EpicFlamingos Member

    543
    766
    5
    neat
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #4
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Hotdogs

    Hotdogs Member

    1,345
    3,487
    6
    Do you have to have a valentine to play? Cus if so im boned
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #5
    • Like Like x 2
  6. Hydra

    Hydra hell hath no fury like a lover scorned Advisor

    3,112
    2,814
    28
    I'll try and make some of them =D
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #6
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Pararara

    Pararara

    199
    389
    3
    HYPE AF FOR THAT ZS EVENT

    @TAKA
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #7
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Icynato

    Icynato I Make Memes In Music Mashup Form Advisor

    2,228
    4,008
    15
    don't worry, we knew many people here wouldn't have girlfriends anyways, so it's free of charge :)
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #8
    • Like Like x 2
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  9. Hotdogs

    Hotdogs Member

    1,345
    3,487
    6
    Hell yeah, dude
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #9
  10. Investigator

    Investigator Junior

    933
    2,418
    5
    @Jesse be my date or I swear

    side note: Yo mama
     
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2017
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #10
    • Funny Funny x 1
  11. Tora

    Tora The end times have come! Member

    1,018
    508
    5
    Hide and seek? Zombie escape? Count me in!

    Assuming people's sexuality is so 2016. :eek:
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #11
  12. Void

    Void Member

    949
    835
    7
    when nobody wants to co-host the event with midnight lmao
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #12
  13. Wynter

    Wynter

    108
    153
    2
    no she's just an independent woman
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #13
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  14. ToxicHazard

    ToxicHazard Member

    503
    236
    2
    YAAAAAAAAAS
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #14
  15. Larry_Da_Lobster

    Larry_Da_Lobster Haters gonna hate Advisor

    2,404
    2,128
    16
    SWEET
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #15
  16. Fizzy

    Fizzy Member

    1,105
    1,692
    9
    Wait I thought we agreed on pg speed dating night
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #16
    • Winner Winner x 3
  17. BabyShark

    BabyShark im a grown baby shark Junior

    739
    747
    5
    first event I have a lot of time for
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #17
  18. Unvirginizer

    Unvirginizer Member

    1,806
    1,735
    13
    Fun events, I'll try to be there!
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #18
  19. ayLambo

    ayLambo

    1,082
    1,465
    8
    :eek: Fun
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #19
  20. Hydra

    Hydra hell hath no fury like a lover scorned Advisor

    3,112
    2,814
    28
    Nice
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #20
  21. Baefy

    Baefy Member

    4,408
    3,913
    17
    ewww Valentines day :c
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #21
  22. K4PPA

    K4PPA Junior

    748
    825
    3
    Havent played ZE in months, these events seems lit.
     
    Posted Feb 10, 2017
    #22
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
  23. Nero

    Nero 2Fort is fun Member

    683
    2,193
    8
    Ye ye join me in Zombie Escape c:
     
    Posted Feb 11, 2017
    #23
  24. daviddog214

    daviddog214 Recruit

    49
    20
    2
    Posted Feb 11, 2017
    #24
  25. Icynato

    Icynato I Make Memes In Music Mashup Form Advisor

    2,228
    4,008
    15
    Zoobooks already stole my heart
     
    Posted Feb 11, 2017
    #25
    • Winner Winner x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.